Faithful

9/17/2012

 
Picture
The Lord has been proving to me over and over that He is faithful. I am His Beloved, with whom He is well pleased with...
He has called me to be on student staff for this school year...
He has called me to be "houseless" and rely on my community...
He has called me to kick down some doors and ask for financial support for student staff...
and I have never felt so loved.
A check here for $500. Another one for $500. People praying for me. $100 check here. A phone call with a couple of hundred dollar pledge. A check for $1,000....
People, I am WELL over the $3,000 mark. And I couldn't have done it without you!
I remember getting that phone call from my Area Director saying "You have one month to get that money in, otherwise we can't afford to put you on student staff"...
I look back on how worried I was. I didn't want to ask for help. But I can honestly say now, I kind of enjoy fundraising.
WHAT?!
I won't say that again (but I really did enjoy it).
I have enjoyed staying here at the Vanderwoude's. The love that Mari and Dale have for each other has been so encouraging. Him reading scripture to her in the morning, her making him a homemade cake for his birthday, their love letters from when they were dating, their date nights, laughter from the two of them from the other room...
So thankful that the Lord has been expanding my definition of family.  

Moving into my apartment THIS THURSDAY. I can't wait to move in and open my house up to everyone like my community has opened up their homes to me. Seriously, any of you in Chattanooga (or if you're up for driving) want to come over, please don't hesitate to come. We would love it. Seriously.
This past week has been great. This past weekend has been great traveling to new places to visit great people. Excited for tomorrow, and the adventures to come...

"Great is the Lord and most worthy of praise; his greatness no one can fathom...
...The Lord is faithful to all his promises and loving toward all he has made. -Psalm 145:3;13

The Lord is faithful.
Think about it,
Love,
T

Comments are closed.